Ya’ll Fest

YALLFest 2015 Author Roster Announcement


Keynotes: Brandon Sanderson with Brandon Mull, and Richelle Mead with R.L. Stine.

YALLFest, the nation’s premier festival for children’s and young adult literature, will celebrate its fifth anniversary Nov. 13-14 with its most star-studded author list yet.

Presented by Epic Reads, Harper Collins’ YA community, YALLFest’s Hollywood crossover titles will include #1 New York Times bestselling blockbusters Veronica Roth (Divergent Trilogy), Gayle Forman (If I Stay), Daniel Handler aka Lemony Snicket (A Series of Unfortunate Events), Kody Keplinger (The Duff), Rick Yancey (The Fifth Wave Series), Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl (Beautiful Creatures Series), Melissa de la Cruz (Disney’s Isle of the Lost, A Descendants Novel), Ann Brashares (Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Series) and Meg Cabot (The Princess Diaries Series). Author/actress Bella Thorne (Shake It Up) will appear to promote her new book, Autumn Falls.

Opening keynote will be given by #1 New York Times bestseller Richelle Mead (Vampire Academy Series), along with the legendary children’s book author R.L. Stine (Goosebumps Series), who has sold over 40 million books. Closing keynote will be given by dual #1 New York Times bestsellers Brandon Mull (Fablehaven Series) and Brandon Sanderson (Mistborn Series); Sanderson is also known for completing Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series.

Check out the full Line Up Here!

Leigh Bardugo (Grisha trilogy)
Gwenda Bond (Lois Lane)
Pseudonymous Bosch (The Secret Series)
Alexandra Bracken (The Darkest Minds Series)
Ann Brashares (Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Series)
Libba Bray (The Diviners)
Zac Brewer (Vladimir Tod Series)
Meg Cabot (The Princess Diaries Series)
Gail Carriger (Finishing School Series)
Rae Carson (Girl of Fire and Thorns Series)
Kiera Cass (The Selection Series)
Rachel Caine (Ink and Bone)
Soman Chainani (School for Good and Evil Series)
Susane Colasanti (City Love trilogy)
Melissa de la Cruz (Disney’s Isle of the Lost, A Descendants Novel)
Susan Ee (Angelfall Series)
Daniel Ehrenhaft (Wessex Papers series)
Michelle Falkoff (Playlist for the Dead)
Seth Fishman (The Well’s End)
Gayle Forman (If I Stay)
Kami Garcia (Beautiful Creatures Series, Legion Series)
Adam Gidwitz (A Tale Dark and Grimm Series)
Ryan Graudin (The Walled City)
Daniel Handler aka Lemony Snicket (A Series of Unfortunate Events)
Aaron Hartzler (Rapture)
Ellen Hopkins (Crank, Rumble)
Julie Kagawa (Blood of Eden)
E.K. Johnston (A Thousand Nights)
Curtis Jobling (Wereworld)
Mari Mancusi (The Scorched Series)
Kody Keplinger (The Duff)
David Levithan (Will Grayson, Will Grayson)
E. Lockhart (We Were Liars)
Alexander London (Wild Ones)
Marie Lu (Legend series)
Mindy McGinnis (Not A Drop to Drink)
Richelle Mead (Vampire Academy Series)
Meg Medina (Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass)
Marissa Meyer (Cinder)
Barnabas Miller (The Girl with the Wrong Name)
Brandon Mull (Fablehaven Series)
G. Neri (Ghetto Cowboy)
Danielle Paige (Dorothy Must Die Series)
Brendan Reichs (Virals Series)
Veronica Roth (Divergent Trilogy)
Carrie Ryan (Forest of Hands and Teeth Novels)
Brandon Sanderson (Mistborn Series)
Megan Spooner (These Broken Stars)
Natalie Standiford (The Secret Tree)
R.L. Stine (Goosebumps Series)
Margaret Stohl (Beautiful Creatures Series, Icons Series)
Sabaa Tahir (An Ember in the Ashes)
J.E. Thompson (The Girl from Felony Bay)
Bella Thorne (Shake It Up)
Maya Van Wagenen (Popular)
Carole Boston Weatherford (Becoming Billie Holiday)
Elizabeth Wein (Code Name Verity)
Rick Yancey (The Fifth Wave Series)
Jane Yolen (Briar Rose)
Nicola Yoon (Everything, Everything)tumblr_nq2ez6R4v81r0d95uo1_1280